Last updated: 04/13/2023
User pro-ration policy:
Throughout the course of your Hubstaff subscription, you may want to change the number of users associated with your plan. Here’s how that works out:
If you add users in the middle of an annual plan, you will be charged the prorated fee per user from the time you added them until the end of the current billing period.
Example: Let's say you're using a plan that’s $100 per user when paid annually. If your billing period started in January and you added a new member halfway through the year, you would owe $50.
If you choose to remove users from your plan, you will receive a prorated credit for each user based on the time they have remaining on the plan.
For example: Let’s say you paid annually to start a plan for 10 users. After a month, you want to remove 2 users from the plan. At $8.33 per user per month for the 11 months remaining on the plan, you would receive a prorated credit of $183.26.
$8.33 x 2 users x 11 months of unused time = $183.26 in prorated credits.