Scale your team. Boost productivity.
Sign up for a free 14-day trial. No credit card required. 30-day money-back guarantee.
Optional add-ons
Choose your plan above, and then select the add-ons that are right for you. Features marked with * can be added via add-ons below.
See what our customers say
from 4,000+ reviews
G2
4.6 stars
from 2,300 reviews
Capterra
4.6 stars
from 1,500 reviews
GetApp
4.6 stars
from 1,500 reviews
"We work in a lot of different industries, so I can’t always know what’s a 45-minute task and what’s a 4-hour task. With tools like Hubstaff, you can tell. You then decide if a whole project should’ve taken 16 hours or if someone is just not the right fit."
Solomon Thimothy
OneIMS President
25%
Cost savings by eliminating wasted tasks
25%
Cost reduction from bad hires
10-25%
Project savings
"My people need to document their work so that I can have visibility into what they did during the day. Using Hubstaff reduces the meeting time I needed and gives me clarity into what was done and what wasn't."
Brian Dordevic
Director of Strategic Planning
30%
Faster project completion
1 week to 1-2 days
Bookkeeping reduced
100%+ ROI
By improving productivity and visibility
Without Hubstaff, I wouldn't be confident in running a remote business. We used that platform from the first day we opened the office in India, so I knew it would give me the insights and confidence to commit to remote working.
Ross Crawford
Managing Director
10%
Reduction in check-in meeting time
10-25%
Increase in activity level
100%
Confidence in running a remote operation
Your questions, answered
Find answers about choosing the right Hubstaff plan, add-ons and per-seat pricing, starting a free trial, managing billing, or changing your subscription.
Yes. Hubstaff offers a free 14-day trial.
No, we do not require a credit card to start a free trial.
Hubstaff accepts all major credit and debit cards. To manage your payment methods for your Hubstaff account, you can navigate to the billing section within your account settings.
Yes. There are two ways to cancel your Hubstaff subscription:
Contact support@hubstaff.com and request for your subscription to be canceled.
Archive the organization associated with your subscription. Doing so will automatically cancel your subscription.
No. We do not allow the renting or redistribution of our products or services as stated in our terms of service:
"You may not rent, lease, lend, sell, redistribute or sublease the Service. These Terms will govern any upgrades provided by Hubstaff that replace and/or supplement the original Service. You agree to use your best efforts to protect the Service and upgrades from unauthorized use, reproduction, distribution, publication, or alteration."
Hubstaff offers affordable pricing plans for different team sizes and needs, plus annual payment options so you can get the most value out of our products. We also offer additional add-ons that you can add to our lower-tier plans (add-ons are automatically added to our higher-tier plans).
Yes, we offer a 30-day money-back guarantee, excluding our 14-day free trial. When you cancel a plan, you can reach out to us at support@hubstaff.com and request a refund within 30 days of starting a paid plan.
Please note that money-back guarantees do not apply to canceled users. For more details on altering the cost and number of users in your plan, check out our refund policy.
If you add seats in the middle of an annual plan, you will be charged the prorated fee per seat from the time you added them until the end of the current billing period. When you remove a user, the seat will be available to give to another team member at no additional charge. However, there are no prorated refunds or credits for removed users.
As an example, let's say you're on Hubstaff's Team plan, which costs $10 per seat per month. If your billing period started in January and you added a new member in July, you would be charged a prorated amount of $60 for that seat (covering July through December).
If you add users to your monthly plan, they will be charged the full monthly rate for that billing cycle, with no proration. If you remove a user, their seat remains open for the rest of the billing cycle, allowing you to assign it to someone else. However, there are no prorated refunds or credits for removed users.
Yes. Hubstaff charges per seat. This means that even if only two out of your three team members are using its tracking features, you will still have to pay for all three members.
Users who don't want to track time and only want to view activity reports can be assigned the free Project Viewer role. For more information, please read our guide on Hubstaff roles and permissions.
Yes, Hubstaff has a pro-ration policy on quarterly and annual plans, as it relates to adding seats.
If you add seats during an annual plan, you’ll be charged a prorated fee for each seat based on the time you added them and the remaining time on the plan. For more details, check out our full pro-ration policy.